England travel guide




England Travel Guide

East Anglia

East Anglia is the eastern region of England and comprises Norfolk, Suffolk, Lincolnshire, Cambridgeshire and Essex. This region is a land of heaths, fens, marshes, and inland lagoons known as "broads" but contains a wide range of architecture from small country villages with their timbered buildings to massive gothic cathedrals.

The university town of Cambridge is the largest centre in the region and boasts wonderful medieval architecture, and a deep heritage, also superb museums and art galleries, and the University Botanical Gardens that well known. Its colleges are the famous not only for the quality of the education, also for the richness of the architectural heritage.

Colchester is the oldest Britain town and the original Roman capital, boasts the largest Norman keep in Europe. Colchester’s coast is a popular seaside destination for Londoners with Southend and Clacton offering the usual selection of entertainment.

Norwich is the county town of Norfolk owns a fine Cathedral and the best preserved Norman keep in Britain. The Norfolk Broads National Park encompasses Britains largest wetlands and waterways and has become a popular holiday retreat for visitors hiring houseboats and cruisers to tour these waterways.

.: Go Back
» Explore England

About us | Contact us | Privacy | Legal terms | Disclaimer

© 2005 - 2019 - All Rights Reserved.